Carolyn Kruse

Weekdays 9:00am - 2:00pm

And they’re off and running…

Ahead of Wednesday night’s ACM Awards show from Nashville, the Academy has announced winners already, in three categories.

Congratulations to Thomas Rhett who won the Video of the Year for “Remember You Young.”

Congrats to Miranda Lambert, who won the Musical Event award for “Fooled Around And Fell In Love” with her collaborators Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Tennille Townes, Caylee Hammack and Elle King


And a big congratulations to first time winner, famed songwriter Hillary Lindsey, who is only the 2nd female to win this award in the Academy’s history! Hillary won has won 2 Grammy Awards for co-writing “Girl Crush” and “Jesus Take The Wheel.” She has written or co-written over 20 #1 hits including these:

  • Knockin Boots- Luke Bryan
  • Legends-Kelsea Ballerini
  • Dirty Laundry- Carrie Underwood
  • Shotgun Rider- Tim McGraw
  • Blue Ain’t Your Color- Keith Urban
  • See You Again- Carrie Underwood
  • American Honey- Lady A
  • Every Storm Runs Out of Rain- Gary Allan

Keith Urban hosts the 55th annual ACM Awards this Wednesday night at 8 on ABC!


Other 2020 winners, announced last month were in the new artist category. Congratulations going out again to Riley Green, who took the NEw Male Artist of the Year award, and Tennille Townes (her 2nd this year) for New Female Artist of the Year. Both will be performing on Wednesday night on ABC tv.

Carolyn Kruse Country 102.5 midday personality 9am-2pm Boston