Music News

Dierks Bentley has announced the release of his first album in four years, Gravel & Gold, to be released on February 24.

Dierks said in a press release about the new work, “It’s been four years since I put out an album, and part of the reason for that is that I wrote and recorded two records that I didn’t feel were good enough and had to start over…twice. I’m going to be able look back on it for the rest of my life and be like, yeah, that was harder than I thought it would be, but zero regrets. I had to get it right. That’s the Gravel & Gold of it all.”

With a mix of long-time collaborators, Bentley finds himself as a producer for the first time with Gravel & Gold. He said of the traditional sound of his new record, “Selfishly, I’ve always wanted to have my cake and eat it too. I’m in the bluegrass space. I’m in the traditional country space. It’s always been important to me to have the love and support of this community in Nashville, particularly the older establishment and the Opry – and to know that I’m able to do that but also get out on the road and play the big venues too. It doesn’t get any better than that for me.”

Dierks posted to Instagram, “The journey isn’t where I’ve been; it’s the thing I carry with me into my 10th album. Everyone showed up, my heroes and my friends… we did it together. Each of these 14 tracks resemble a part of my journey. #GravelAndGold will be out February 24; hear my new song #SameOlMe when you pre-order now.”

GRAVEL & GOLD Track List:

1. “Same Ol’ Me”
2. “Sun Sets In Colorado”
3. “Heartbreak Drinking Tour”
4. “Something Real”
5. “Still”
6. “Beer At My Funeral”
7. “Cowboy Boots” (Featuring Ashley McBryde)
8. “Gold”
9. “Walking Each Other Home”
10. “Roll On”
11. “All The Right Places”
12. “Ain’t All Bad”
13. “Old Pickup”
14. “High Note” (Featuring Billy Strings)

17 Dierks Bentley Number One Songs Ranked