Carolyn Kruse

Weekdays 9:00am - 2:00pm

Ready, set… Make YOUR predictions!

The Country Music Association will name it’s winners on Wednesday night at 8:00 on ABC-TV. There will be new hosts this year. Darius Rucker and Reba McEntire will do the honors.

Miranda Lambert leads the list of CMA Awards nominees with a total of 7 nods, making her the most nominated female in CMA history. And for the first time since 2000, 2 female acts are nominated for the highly coveted Entertainer of the Year Award. when Faith Hill went up against the Dixie Chicks. But wait, there’s more… This is the first time since 1979 that 2 female solo acts have competed for this award! (Crystal Gayle vs Barbara Mandrell).

Here are your 2020 nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Miranda Lambert

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Single of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Dan Smyers, producer

“Beer Never Broke My Heart,” Luke Combs; Scott Moffatt, producer

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert; Jay Joyce, producer

“The Bones,” Maren Morris; Greg Kurstin, producer

“I Hope,” Gabby Barrett; Ross Cooperman, Zach Kale, producers

Album of the Year

Heartache Medication, Jon Pardi; Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi, producers

Never Will, Ashley McBryde; Jay Joyce, John Peets, producers

Old Dominion, Old Dominion; Shane McAnally, Old Dominion, producers

What You See Is What You Get, Luke Combs; Scott Moffatt, producers

Wildcard, Miranda Lambert; Jay Joyce, producer

Song of the Year

“Bluebird” (Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert)

“The Bones” (Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)

“Even Though I’m Leaving” (Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher)

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” (Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton)

“More Hearts Than Mine” (Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland)

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A

Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Dan Smyers, producer

“Be a Light,” Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban; Dann Huff, producer

“The Bones,” Maren Morris with Hozier; Greg Kurstin, producer

“Fooled Around and Fell in Love,” Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack); Jay Joyce, producer

“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice; busbee, producer

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor, fiddle

Paul Franklin, steel guitar

Rob McNelley, guitar

Ilya Toshinskiy, guitar

Derek Wells, guitar

Music Video of the Year

“10,000 Hours,” Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Patrick Tracy, director

“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert; Trey Fanjoy, director

“Homemade,” Jake Owen; Justin Clough, director

“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice; Sam Siske, director

“Second One to Know,” Chris Stapleton; David Coleman, director

New Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen

Ingrid Andress

Gabby Barrett

Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen


Carolyn Kruse Country 102.5 midday personality 9am-2pm Boston