Music News

Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett will join Dolly Parton to co-host the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards. Allen is a two-time ACM nominated artist and has won New Male Artist of the Year. Barrett is a three-time ACM nominated artist and has won New Female Artist of the Year.

ACM CEO Damon Whiteside said in a press release, “The Academy has a long history of highlighting the biggest stars in Country Music alongside today’s rising stars, and this year that will spotlight even further. Reigning ACM New Male Artist of the Year winner Jimmie Allen and reigning ACM New Female Artist of the Year Gabby Barrett will co-host the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards side-by-side with Dolly Parton, pairing two of today’s most exciting new artists in the genre with one of the world’s most beloved music icons.”

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards will stream live without commercial interruption on Prime Video Monday, March 7 at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

In addition to joining Dolly Parton as co-hosts for the live show exclusive on Prime Video on March 7, Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett will join on video to unveil select nominations for the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards on the @ACMawards Twitter account on Thursday, February 10 beginning at 10:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. CT/7:30 a.m. PT

Gabby Barrett