Music News

Dierks Bentley recently shared a performance video of his upcoming Gravel & Gold album’s opening track, “Same Ol’ Me.” The video was shot at the end of December 2022, performing the last notes of a historic era at Music City’s iconic Exit/In. Exit/In is a venue that Dierks first played when he came to Nashville as a teenager with dreams of country stardom.

Dierks said of the once iconic and now gone venue, “My first time playing Exit/In was just as meaningful to me as playing the Ryman and Bridgestone Arena. I opened for Asleep at the Wheel before I had a record deal or anything. A manager was supposed to come watch me play, but they didn’t show up. I had a few too many Busch Lights and passed out under a bench. The last thing I remember hearing was Ray Benson’s booming voice. I woke up around 4:00 am and realized I was all alone!” He added, “It was bittersweet to be in there during the last days of December as they were closing it down. I felt honored to take a shot with the guys and toast to the history there and turn the lights off.”


As we reported last week, Bentley announced the release of his first album in four years, Gravel & Gold, to be released on February 24. He said in a press release about the new work, “It’s been four years since I put out an album, and part of the reason for that is that I wrote and recorded two records that I didn’t feel were good enough and had to start over…twice.”

GRAVEL & GOLD Track List:

1. “Same Ol’ Me”
2. “Sun Sets In Colorado”
3. “Heartbreak Drinking Tour”
4. “Something Real”
5. “Still”
6. “Beer At My Funeral”
7. “Cowboy Boots” (Featuring Ashley McBryde)
8. “Gold”
9. “Walking Each Other Home”
10. “Roll On”
11. “All The Right Places”
12. “Ain’t All Bad”
13. “Old Pickup”
14. “High Note” (Featuring Billy Strings)

17 Dierks Bentley Number One Songs Ranked