Music News

Dierks Bentley’s latest song is a duet with newly crowned Grammy winner Ashley McBryde called “Cowboy Boots.” The song comes from his forthcoming Gravel & Gold album, which will be out later this month (2/24).

Dierks said of the song in a statement, “When I first really fell in love with country music, Jim Beam and cowboy boots came along for the ride. I’ve had a few pair of boots over the years, many requiring duct tape at times. But, they’ve been my consistent and steady companion through this crazy ride.” He adds, “Not only does Ashley have one of the best voices in country music, but she also always rocked a pair of boots when we were on tour together last year. I wanted someone that I could authentically sing this song with, and I didn’t have to look any further than stage left. She’s the real deal.”

The chorus of the song includes the lyrics, “Don’t be surprised / They got a warning in their name / And the one that’s got ’em on / Can’t take all the blame / They got a reckless reputation that they always live up to / That’s why they call ’em cowboy boots.”

McBryde recently joined Bentley down at Nashville’s Robert’s Western World for the music video.

Recently, Dierks told us of his new album, “It’s been four years since I put out an album, and part of the reason for that is that I wrote and recorded two records that I didn’t feel were good enough and had to start over…twice. I’m going to be able to look back on it for the rest of my life and be like, yeah, that was harder than I thought it would be, but zero regrets. I had to get it right. That’s the Gravel & Gold of it all.”

GRAVEL & GOLD Track List:

1. “Same Ol’ Me”
2. “Sun Sets In Colorado”
3. “Heartbreak Drinking Tour”
4. “Something Real”
5. “Still”
6. “Beer At My Funeral”
7. “Cowboy Boots” (Featuring Ashley McBryde)
8. “Gold”
9. “Walking Each Other Home”
10. “Roll On”
11. “All The Right Places”
12. “Ain’t All Bad”
13. “Old Pickup”
14. “High Note” (Featuring Billy Strings)

17 Dierks Bentley Number One Songs Ranked